Simon Lasky Group | About the Moment

Written by | Buy Direct

Close To Ecstasy‘ from The Simon Lasky Group album ‘About the Moment‘ won the 2018 British Composer Awards in the Jazz Composition for Small Ensemble category,

The BBC radio describing the music as “a joyous exuberant composition, brilliantly crafted on all levels and with great textural and melodic writing“. “Uplifting improvisational grooves, classy chops and exotic percussion, there’s no shortage of beautifully striking moments scattered throughout the Simon Lasky Group’s second outing” (All About Jazz album review).

Released on 33Jazz Records in 2018 ‘About the Moment‘ has received substantial airplay on BBC radio and JazzFM in the UK and on NPR in the U.S.

Personnel: Simon Lasky (piano & keyboards), Luca Boscagin (electric & acoustic guitars), Pete Billington (fretless & electric bass), Sophie Alloway (drums), Kuljit Bhamra (tabla), Philip Achille (harmonica).

Release Date: 2018
Format: CD | Digital
Label: 33Jazz Records

To purchase this album please click the button below and email the artist directly for purchase instructions.

Click here to send e-mail


Last modified: March 27, 2020