Blue Note All-Stars – Our Point Of View

Written by | New Releases Page

The creative young voices of Jazz have been the lifeblood of Blue Note Records throughout its storied history, from Thelonious Monk and Herbie Hancock to Freddie Hubbard and Joe Henderson, all of whom made their debut albums for the legendary label.

The Blue Note All-Stars is a super group that celebrates the vitality of Blue Note by looking ahead and assembling the leading young artists on the Blue Note roster who steadfastly continue to move Jazz forward. Featuring trumpeter Ambrose Akinmusire, keyboardist Robert Glasper, bassist Derrick Hodge, guitarist Lionel Loueke, drummer Kendrick Scott and tenor saxophonist Marcus Strickland, the band’s repertoire draws from each of these artists’ own remarkable catalogs as well as new spins on Blue Note classics.

Label: Blue Note Records
Release Date: 29 September 2017



Bruce’s Vibe | Witch Hunt | Second Light | Masquelero (feat. Wayne Shorter & Herbie Hancock) | Bayyinah | Message Of Hope | Freedom Dance | Bruce, the Last | Dinosaur.

Buy Now on: Amazon | iTunes

Preview on Spotify:

Last modified: July 15, 2018